Skip to main content
Order Captions Now!
× Close
800.278.4822 Order Captions Now!

News and Insights

Keep current with all the latest VITAC, accessibility, and industry news, updates, and happenings.

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG)

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) are part of an internationally established series of standards for accessible content on the internet. The guidelines are for people with various disabilities, as well as for different devices used for browsing websites. WCAG 1.0 was published in 1999, WCAG 2.0 in 2008, and WCAG in 2018.

Read our summary about accessible media and WCAG.